top of page
搜尋
  • yuruohan1

Change Agents Bazar

已更新:2022年5月13日

I am fortunate to become a student vendor in Carnival of Crisis, Change Agents Bazaar, which was held by the post-graduates community in UAL. I was selling based on the performance project I made in China in Jun 2021, called I grow grass on Aixian Road. In that work, I found many vacancies on the pavement of Aixian Rd, such as the brick defect caused by the failure to take the growth of sidewalk trees into account in the process of bricklaying. So I spent a month using grass repair, cover and connecting the places that needed to be filed and repaired on the road.


In London, I want to further extend this work by selling the grass bricks I made as a kit to the citizens and receiving grass-growing feedbacks. I let my customers choose their favourite place to put the grass kit in and take pictures to record grass growth. The whole activity has established a remote connection between China and the Uk, and it turns out to be an interactive community work.


My handmade instructions explain the cultivation process of grass bricks.



People are interesting in my works.












The whole process is fascinating that I made lots of friend who also make art works call for Climate change. They have brought lots of inspiration and suggestions to my creation.

12 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部

Comments


Sketch book
bottom of page